A mayor and six councillors make up the Township of Georgian Bay Council. Each member is elected for a four-year term.

Mayor Peter Koetsier

  • 705-718-1108
  • mayor.koetsier@gbtownship.ca

Councillor Brian Bochek

Area Councillor Ward 3

  • 705-241-6891
  • councillor.bochek@gbtownship.ca

Councillor Peter Cooper

District and Area Wards 2 and 4

  • 905-727-0088
  • councillor.cooper@gbtownship.ca

Councillor Cynthia Douglas

Area Councillor Ward 1

  • 705-241-1559
  • councillor.douglas@gbtownship.ca

Councillor Allan Hazelton

Area Councillor Ward 4

  • 905-252-0036
  • councillor.hazelton@gbtownship.ca
 Councillor Stephen Jarvis

Area Councillor Ward 2

  • 416-795-5527
  • councillor.jarvis@gbtownship.ca

Councillor Paul Wiancko

District and Area Wards 1 and 3

  • 705-730-9133
  • councillor.wiancko@gbtownship.ca

Regular Meetings of Council

Check out our Council Calendar for scheduled Council meetings. All members of the public are welcome to attend. Meetings take place in Township's Council Chamber at 99 Lone Pine Road in Port Severn. See our Procedural By-Law 2018-68 for guidelines about meetings for Council and its Committees.

 

Contact Us