Public Schools

Four separate school boards operate publicly-funded schools in the North Simcoe and Muskoka region.    

Trillium Lakelands District School Board (TLDSB)

TLDSB includes the City of Kawartha Lakes, County of Haliburton and District of Muskoka. The Board is responsible for 7 secondary schools, 41 elementary schools and 7 alternative education and training centres spread across the region. 


  • Honey Harbour Public School


  • Bracebridge and Muskoka Lakes Secondary School
  • Gravenhurst High School

Simcoe County District School Board (SCDSB)

SCDSB includes Simcoe County and the southern portion of Georgian Bay. Secondary school students in Georgian Bay can attend Georgian Bay District Secondary School.  

Simcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board (SMCDSB) 

SMCDSB includes Simcoe County and the District of Muskoka.


  • St. Antoine Daniel Catholic School
  • St. Peter the Apostle Catholic School


  • St. Theresa's Catholic High School

Near North District School Board (NNDSB)

NNDSB includes the northern portion of the District of Muskoka (MacTier), western portion of Nipissing District and District of Parry Sound.


  • MacTier Public School


  • Parry Sound High and Intermediate School

Private Schools

Ontario's Ministry of Education provides a listing of private elementary and secondary schools – including those that operate in Muskoka.

Post-Secondary Education

The Ministry of Advanced Education and Skills Development (MAESD) offers online tools to learn more about Ontario's 20 public universities, 24 colleges and 400+ registered private career colleges.

Contact Us